UK cannot land there because they did not own it at the beginning of their turn. US comes after them in the order.
You found the relevant rule and quoted it.
China Inf Placement Question
-
The rulebook states that for Chinese infantry placement, “units cannot be placed on any territory that already contains three or more units”. Should this be interpreted as 3 Chinese units, or any 3 allied units? Thx!
-
I would and do interpret it as Chinese units they have enough trouble surviving as it is.
-
FAQ addressed this, the units to be considered are only the chinese units (including the china starting fighter that is chinese for gaming purposes).
So if a territory contains less than three chinese units, at time of placement, is eligible for deploying chinese infantries.





