• Hello everyone,

    Quick question. Say there are two Russian Infantry defending Archangel, I attack them with 4 fighters and 2 bombers, they are destroyed with no loss to my own forces. Now I know I cannot claim the territory because I have no land units that attacked with the planes, but could I then blitz through Angel into Moscow, from Karelia of course. Or is that against the rules? I am only curious as it would have ended the game a turn earlier, and I wanted to know if I could due this in future games.

    Thank you for your help in solving this matter


  • No ALL combat moves occur at the same time. Therefore when the combat moves would be made the territory was occupied and no blitz through it was possible.


  • Alright, thanks for the answer +karma :wink:

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • National Objectives question

    Jul 31, 2018, 5:44 AM
    2
  • Naval Battle Question

    Jan 7, 2017, 2:18 AM
    9
  • 7
  • Question about PBF

    May 27, 2009, 2:13 PM
    10
  • Rule Question

    Apr 23, 2009, 9:53 PM
    7
  • 12
  • Russia Attacks Manchuria

    Jan 15, 2009, 4:01 AM
    8
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

19

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts