@anchovy:
I’m pretty sure about this one, too, but I couldn’t seem to find the explicit rule in the rulebook.
If a power attacks a sea zone with a cv that is loaded with one or more fighters belonging to another, friendly power, what happens if the cv is destroyed in combat? My understanding is that the ftrs are treated as cargo and would go down with the ship (as with loaded transports). I also think that the loaded ftrs could NOT be chosen as casualties during the combat. Please correct me if I am wrong.
@Krieghund:
You’ve got it right.
@jeffdestroyer:
I assume the CV is attacking with a loaded friendly fig aboard and not defending?
The statement looked like it could be read either way when I first read it.
Thanks, belatedly, for the answer Krieghund. And yes, I did mean the attacking cv. I see now that it is, indeed, not clear from the way I wrote it.