@Zhukov44:
I’m pretty sure this has been answered, but I’d like to ask again just to be sure….
If a power buys an AC, is it possible to make an attack where this AC serves as the designated landing zone for those figs?
Example would be if there are Jap naval units in SZ53 (and Japs control Haw) and American fighters on Aussie. USA buys an AC for 56, and 2 American figs attack 53, meaning to land on the newly built AC.
Is this maneuver legal in the new rule-set?
Yes! And if the fighters are destroyed, then you are free to place the CV at any IC your power has!
(This rule is an added reason for purchasing IC’s, like Germany, for France (creates possibility to fly fighters 3 spaces to invade London)