Ok I’m sure this has been discussed before, but I’d like clarification/confirmation, as it has to do correct rule interpretation for a certain popular freeware gaming engine and I need to be 100% sure before submitting a bug report.
Lets say a Kraut cruiser and sub are sitting in SZ6. If the Russian sub attacks and hits, and the Germans select the sub as casualty, does that Kraut sub get to fire back?
Does the rule intreptation change if there is an enemy destroyer present? Let’s say its SZ2 in the 42 scenario, and the Krauts attack the bb/destroyer/russian sub with 2 kraut subs plus air. If the Russian sub hits, does the Kraut sub selected as a casualty get to fire back or no?
Thanks in advance.