@HolKann:
I have another question though:
The rules state that, during an amphibious assault, “a transport must either offload all units that were loaded during the Combat Move phase or retreat during sea combat. It may also offload any number of units owned by the transport’s power that already were on the board at the start of the turn.”
Does this mean that if I load 2 inf in turn N, and I amphibiously assault some territory in turn N+1, that I don’t have to disembark both of my inf, but that 1 inf may stay in the transport? (because they weren’t loaded during the Combat Move phase)
HolKann, my understanding is that if you, prior to the current turn, loaded TWO units onto a transport, you can choose to only unload ONE of them during combat (since they weren’t both loaded during the same combat turn). I don’t think GDC’s answer made this clear, he basically just said you could attack with previously loaded units.