Hey,
If I’m Germany, can I place one of my purchased battleships next to a land area with an IC that is owned by Japan?? or does it have to be a land area controlled by Germany.
If you are referring to the original A&A (Classic), then I don’t think that was the rule. You could always load/unload in the same turn, to my knowledge.
Where’s the unguarded territory if he blocked off the Baltic? What if there are no troops or very little troops in W. Europe? You may be infinitley efficient when you can bombard a territory, but when the territory doesn’t have many or any troops to bombard, or you are blocked, you are many turns behind in amassing the necessary troops to attack.