Okay, first of all it say so in the glossary definition of transport in the advanced rulebook.
2nd of all I read this link and it is inconclusive.
Further down the blog Y2Uask, answers yes to that question.
It seems he was saying no unloading when it reffered to the assault phase.
Unless I’m illiterate, I think Y2Uask was answering the 2nd part of Boersma8’s question.
Boersma8 asksSo if I understand it correctly the Mosin CAN dismount when there’s no commander present ( normally his SA would prohibit such an action…). But what about mounting without a commander present? Is this allowed too? A simple yes or no will do…
Y2Uask replies No, because Command Dependent is a ‘can’t move’ condition rather than a ‘move 0’ condition.
It seems Y2Uask is answering the 2nd part of the question as the first part was not a question.
It seems DEG’s can unload on the movement phase without a commander present.