No. You can assume that you will roll all hits and the defender will roll all misses, but even in that situation a transport cannot defeat a warship. The assumption must be that it’s at least possible to clear the sea zone, however unlikely.
Transport placing question
-
I hope you can settle an argument I am having. If the US purchases 7 transports, don’t they follow the same rules as say placing tanks, in that they can’t place the transports in a sea zone next to land where the IC value is only a 3??
-
if you have an IC in a territory with an income value of three, the maximum number of transports you can place in an adjacent sea zone is 3 (your combined ground/air/sea units can not exceed 3 in that territory)
-
That’s correct. All units count against the limited number that can be placed at an individual IC, even ships placed in adjacent sea zones.
-
Great. thank you !!





