Quickie Q about Siberian Conscripts rule interpretation


  • Morning Pro’s

    Russian AARe NA

    “Place 1 free INF/TURN during the Mobilize Units Phase in [Yak,SovFE,Bury] if you control it”

    A literal reading suggests Russia can recapture a Siberian territory and place and INF there at the end of that go.

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    What do y’all do please?

    Ta

    Trusty Sapper


  • @Trusty:

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    Also goes against the fact you can’t place units where there are no IC’s either.

    NA’s are exceptions to normal A&A rules.

    Atlantic Wall, Commonwealth, etc… works this way as well.  If you CONTROL it at the end of your turn, you can place units there


  • Ta.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • New Neutral Rules

    Jul 16, 2020, 4:33 PM
    4
  • RULE FOR DEFENDER WARSHIP RETREAT

    Oct 16, 2014, 11:35 AM
    24
  • Oil Rules

    Mar 18, 2013, 3:45 AM
    1
  • The Cliffside Bunker House Rules

    Jan 21, 2013, 2:42 AM
    1
  • Supply Rules For AAG40

    Dec 8, 2010, 8:19 PM
    5
  • CONVOY RULE

    Mar 23, 2010, 5:15 PM
    1
  • Air Combat Rules interpretation and Thanks

    Jul 24, 2008, 6:09 AM
    9
  • House Rules from Game Master

    Jun 5, 2006, 9:13 AM
    43
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

42

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts