Quickie Q about Siberian Conscripts rule interpretation


  • Morning Pro’s

    Russian AARe NA

    “Place 1 free INF/TURN during the Mobilize Units Phase in [Yak,SovFE,Bury] if you control it”

    A literal reading suggests Russia can recapture a Siberian territory and place and INF there at the end of that go.

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    What do y’all do please?

    Ta

    Trusty Sapper


  • @Trusty:

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    Also goes against the fact you can’t place units where there are no IC’s either.

    NA’s are exceptions to normal A&A rules.

    Atlantic Wall, Commonwealth, etc… works this way as well.  If you CONTROL it at the end of your turn, you can place units there


  • Ta.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • New Neutrals Rules (G40)

    Aug 12, 2022, 1:11 AM
    9
  • New Neutral Rules

    Jul 16, 2020, 4:33 PM
    4
  • House Rules - do you have limits?

    Apr 3, 2022, 2:46 PM
    11
  • G40 House Rules

    Jul 24, 2014, 4:44 PM
    8
  • House Rule for Subs

    Mar 11, 2013, 6:36 PM
    15
  • G40 house rules

    Mar 13, 2012, 9:44 PM
    6
  • House Rules

    Jun 16, 2009, 5:32 AM
    2
  • Free for all rules

    Oct 6, 2003, 9:43 PM
    18
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

52

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts