Quickie Q about Siberian Conscripts rule interpretation


  • Morning Pro’s

    Russian AARe NA

    “Place 1 free INF/TURN during the Mobilize Units Phase in [Yak,SovFE,Bury] if you control it”

    A literal reading suggests Russia can recapture a Siberian territory and place and INF there at the end of that go.

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    What do y’all do please?

    Ta

    Trusty Sapper


  • @Trusty:

    But this goes contra the general principle in A and A that you can’t build in places you’ve just acquired.

    Also goes against the fact you can’t place units where there are no IC’s either.

    NA’s are exceptions to normal A&A rules.

    Atlantic Wall, Commonwealth, etc… works this way as well.  If you CONTROL it at the end of your turn, you can place units there


  • Ta.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • [G40] Hengst's Standard Rule Simplifications

    Dec 20, 2022, 7:50 AM
    5
  • Franklin's House Rules [G40]

    Nov 17, 2022, 10:27 PM
    2
  • Bloodbath Rules for Anniversary Edition

    Dec 22, 2020, 2:54 PM
    2
  • New Neutral Rules

    Jul 16, 2020, 4:33 PM
    4
  • Halifax Rules - Unstickied

    Aug 18, 2017, 8:46 PM
    1
  • House Rules (Monopoly-Style)

    Mar 29, 2014, 7:18 PM
    4
  • AARHE Problematic Rules

    Nov 30, 2008, 4:15 PM
    19
  • Change in SBR Rules

    Oct 14, 2006, 2:37 PM
    7
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

47

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts