@Cmdr:
I agree, Tim, but that’s the rule.
So yes, if Japan is unwise and only stations transports in SZ 60, and England attacks with a submarine, lives and decides not to risk another attack instead submerging, all those transports are “locked.” They cannot load from SZ 60 and they cannot off load into friendly territory. They can only move in Combat Move, that means moving to another sea zone to load units and yet another to offload and that offload better be an amphibious attack.
Good way to gum up Japan for a round.
thank you Tim :wink:
the rule may sim odd, but its good in some way, beacuse it leaves you to be more creative in your play, and shows the value of each unit, even the cheapest( in this case the sub-of the sea units)
the same thing is when you attack massive fleet with one sub, so you can declare your ACs will pass through that seazone but you re infact sending figs to kamikaze mission someplace else, as Jen previously mentioned, thank you Jen :wink: