You’re right that this rule is ambigious in this rule book. But to me the intention of the game makers is very clear. That shows not from this rule book, but from all rule books after this version. For example in the rule book from 1943 2nd, They state specifically that all strategic bombing raids take place first. This resolves any argument about who pays the IPC’s to the bank, the attacker or the defender! Since they solved this in the next rule book, i think it is quite obvious what they intended and tried to correct.
Stupid question of the day
-
Combat move. Could an infantry move 1, load onto a transport, then offload another place.
Norway is undefended and I’d really like to use my Eastern Canada transport and my Western Canada infantry. :-D
-
No. Units may NOT move before loading onto a TRN, nor after offloading.
-
That applies for tanks as well right?
-
Correct. It applies to all land units.