If there is a naval battle in the SZ that will be used to offload from for the amphib, then ALL Naval units (including the loaded TRNs) will be present for, and participate in, the naval battle. That means the BB’s will engage the other ships for naval combat and cannot “withhold” fire in order to fire shore bombardment.
Battleship one shot attack?
-
I originally thought that the one shot attack meant you roll one dice and only one dice at the beginning of the amphib assault. But I was just reading the rules clarification given by milton and it seems as though you can roll one dice for every single enemy you are attacking, so like 5 dice if there are 5 inf. Which way is the correct way?
-
The rule clarifications say that each battleship gets one and only one shot-not one shot per defender. I don’t know how many games I’ve messed up because I misread the rules, I hate it.
-
So basically if I had 2 battleships supporting an amphib assault and there were 5 defenders, I would get to roll 10 dices !!??
-
No, you would get to roll two dice. One shot per battleship. Not one shot per defender. you get to roll two dice for your two battleships for the entire battle.
-
Thanks, misread your post :oops:





