Thanks Panther
@VictoryFirst hmm … maybe i shouldn’t have asked that question out loud
lol
If JPN declares war on USA but not UK/Anzac, The ANZAC Forces won’t participate in any battle.
US Fleet is in 54. 3 ANZC Ftrs in Queensland and a CA and DD in 54.
JPN DOW on USA. Sails from Carolines and attacks the USN in 54.
Only the US Forces would defend ? Is that correct ?
Thanks
Yes, naval battles only occur between belligerents. Neutral units just watch and remain in the SZ.
But the Japanese cannot take the DEI or any other UK Pac or ANZAC units. Both would be free to DOW without concern since the US is already in the war.
From rules
Combat: A power can’t attack a territory controlled by or containing units belonging to a power with which it is not at war. If a power at war attacks a sea zone containing units belonging to both a power with which it’s already at war and a power with which it’s not at war, the latter power’s units are ignored. Those units won’t participate in the battle in any way, and a state of war with that power will not result.