• Need a clarification on defending rules.

    SZ 112 contains 2 German subs and West Germany has 3 fighters. If UK combat moves combat ships into SZ 112 along with transports to amphibious assault West Germany, Germany can scramble the three fighters.

    My question is, do the German subs participate in the battle or just the 3 German fighters vs the UK forces?

  • 2024 '23 '22 '21 '20 '19 '18

    @nishav

    The German scramble would force a naval battle preventing UK from ignoring the Subs, so yes, they would participate.

    Edit
    or they could submerge if no UK DDs but that wouldn’t make sense to scramble then :)

    I guess if you wanted to block a bombard it might

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

19

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts