sent a chat so we don’t clutter up this thread
LeeMorrison (+6) v Gamerman01 (Allies) Classic Tourn Loser bracket round 3
-
Of course I meant to unload the men onto the Philippines but failed to do it properly with the mouse and Triple A, so edited.
I bought the last AA guns.
-
TripleA Turn Summary: Russians round 13
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Classic
Game History
Round: 13 Purchase Units - Russians Russians buy 8 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Russians 2 infantry moved from Kazakh S.S.R. to Persia 1 fighter moved from Novosibirsk to Persia 2 fighters and 3 infantry moved from Novosibirsk to Yakut S.S.R. Combat - Russians Battle in Persia Russians attack with 1 fighter and 2 infantry Japanese defend with 1 infantry Russians roll dice for 1 fighter and 2 infantry in Persia, round 2 : 1/3 hits, 0.83 expected hits Japanese roll dice for 1 infantry in Persia, round 2 : 0/1 hits, 0.33 expected hits 1 infantry owned by the Japanese lost in Persia Russians win, taking Persia from Japanese with 1 fighter and 2 infantry remaining. Battle score for attacker is 3 Casualties for Japanese: 1 infantry Battle in Yakut S.S.R. Russians attack with 2 fighters and 3 infantry Japanese defend with 2 infantry Russians roll dice for 2 fighters and 3 infantry in Yakut S.S.R., round 2 : 0/5 hits, 1.50 expected hits Japanese roll dice for 2 infantry in Yakut S.S.R., round 2 : 0/2 hits, 0.67 expected hits Russians roll dice for 2 fighters and 3 infantry in Yakut S.S.R., round 3 : 1/5 hits, 1.50 expected hits Japanese roll dice for 2 infantry in Yakut S.S.R., round 3 : 0/2 hits, 0.67 expected hits 1 infantry owned by the Japanese lost in Yakut S.S.R. Russians roll dice for 2 fighters and 3 infantry in Yakut S.S.R., round 4 : 3/5 hits, 1.50 expected hits Japanese roll dice for 1 infantry in Yakut S.S.R., round 4 : 0/1 hits, 0.33 expected hits 1 infantry owned by the Japanese lost in Yakut S.S.R. Russians win, taking Yakut S.S.R. from Japanese with 2 fighters and 3 infantry remaining. Battle score for attacker is 6 Casualties for Japanese: 2 infantry Non Combat Move - Russians COMMENT: USA has more than 3 bombers, must stay in 3 groups 1 aaGun moved from Novosibirsk to Yakut S.S.R. 1 transport moved from North Sea Zone to Karelia Sea Zone 1 fighter moved from Persia to Karelia S.S.R. 2 infantry moved from Novosibirsk to Kazakh S.S.R. 1 infantry moved from Novosibirsk to Yakut S.S.R. 1 infantry moved from Novosibirsk to Kazakh S.S.R. 1 fighter moved from Yakut S.S.R. to Novosibirsk 1 fighter moved from Yakut S.S.R. to Novosibirsk 1 infantry moved from Novosibirsk to Yakut S.S.R. 1 infantry moved from Novosibirsk to Kazakh S.S.R. 1 submarine moved from Solomon Islands Sea Zone to Philippines Sea Zone Place Units - Russians 6 infantry placed in Karelia S.S.R. 2 infantry placed in Russia Turn Complete - Russians Russians collect 24 PUs; end with 24 PUs
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Japanese regular : -2.00 Russians regular : -0.33
-
@gamerman01 re last AA guns
There are NO last anything in Classic 2nd Edition
-
@leemorrison Also, I surrender, you have too much supply advantage
Nicely done, glade to meet you -
I’m glad you said something right away.
I’m looking in the rulebook again, I was sure @The_Good_Captain showed me exactly where it said that, some months ago -
@leemorrison That was the most enjoyable and challenging Classic game in my life, not that I’ve played many against good players.
Thank you for your sportsmanship and your excellent play.
-
-
The stacks rule is clearly stated in the middle of page 7 of the rulebook. You can only have 2 aircraft carrier stacks, for example.
I’m not seeing the detailed rule about the Factories and AA guns after a quick look.
@The_Good_Captain can you point us to the clear rule about limited Factories and AA guns if there is one, and expound a little on how the groups must stay together?
Like if you had 3 aircraft carriers in 2 groups, could you move them in 3 different routes during the combat movement phase (say, to establish a retreat route) if you end up in 2 different locations (since you have only 2 plastic carriers)?
-
@leemorrison said in LeeMorrison (+6) v Gamerman01 (Allies) Classic Tourn Loser bracket round 3:
@gamerman01 re last AA guns
There are NO last anything in Classic 2nd Edition
This is not correct although it absolutely was/is the most missed rule in the game.
Page 7 in the manual under “Plastic Chips”.
Also the official errata, last question on the first page: https://axisallies.com/rules/axis-allies-rules-classic-2nd-edition-faqs.pdf
In my experience, AA guns (there are only three available for purchase at the start of the game) and IC (only four available) are the most affected by this rule.
-
@gamerman01 said in LeeMorrison (+6) v Gamerman01 (Allies) Classic Tourn Loser bracket round 3:
The stacks rule is clearly stated in the middle of page 7 of the rulebook. You can only have 2 aircraft carrier stacks, for example.
I’m not seeing the detailed rule about the Factories and AA guns after a quick look.
@The_Good_Captain can you point us to the clear rule about limited Factories and AA guns if there is one, and expound a little on how the groups must stay together?
Like if you had 3 aircraft carriers in 2 groups, could you move them in 3 different routes during the combat movement phase (say, to establish a retreat route) if you end up in 2 different locations (since you have only 2 plastic carriers)?
The example in the FAQ posted above helps clarify.
The definition of a “unit” on page 7 covers AA guns and industrial complexes. There is no exception posted anywhere for those units. They are limited in the same way.
-
Thanks for confirming, I’m just a new learner of the rule. And it really changes the game a lot, maybe @leemorrison will decide he likes the actual official rule, like I did. Bring on the quirkiness.
Can you address my question about how exactly this works during movement? Do you just have to end a phase with the limit?
My example, you have 2 stacks of aircraft carriers, say one in the Atlantic and the other in the Pacific, where it’s chipped because you have 2 aircraft carriers in the Pacific.
During combat movement, is it allowable to send those 2 carriers along 2 different routes but end up in the same battle?
-
Got it, I didn’t see that I also had a FAQ, was thinking I only had the CLASSIFIED clarification
Now I see my specific question is answered, the carriers could not even split up during a combat move that ends in the same place
Suggested Topics
