@Ragnell804 gg, I concede
1914 out-of-box rules, SuperbattleshipYamato (Central Powers) vs FranceNeesMorePower (Allies)
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato _ _____________________________ AmericaTurnDone.tsvg
-
Germany Turn 9 Complete Game 35.tsvg
While the dice did pretty badly in Burgundy for you, you got great numbers in Constantinople.
This turn narrowed the the luck gap signficantly (the Central Powers also got bad luck in round 8):
Central Powers land total: +2.23 swing
Allies land total: -2.23 swingAbout that edit in Picardy:
Tanks only have 2 hit points when attacking. When defending, they only have 1 hit point. I should’ve edited the tanks to be damaged before battle. Oh well. We should both make sure to remember to do the same in the future.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Man you’re making it hard to keep France. FranceIsNotPowerfulRightNow.tsvg
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato I would have rather had better numbers in France Constinaple cna have bad dice because I have overwhelming troops numbers there.
-
Ottoman Empire Turn 9 Complete Game 35.tsvg
You couldn’t withdraw the British units into Paris.
Per page 15 of the new, updated rulebook (the one issues with the Renegade 1914 reprint/rerelease)
“Land units that begin your turn in contested territories can only be move to territories that at the beginning of your turn were either controlled by your power or contained units bellonging to your power”.
There were no British units in Paris, so they had to stay in Burgundy. I’ve edited the game accordingly.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato In that case I will back out the French Guy. I will edit that French Dude. If I see anything else I will also change my moves. Sorry about that I know I knew that rule I just have not played 1914 for a while.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Could My Troops In France Get to that Italy Territory? I assume know but Wanted to know. Question.tsvg
-
Yeah, 1914 has a lot of hidden mechanics. I’ll elaborate more on that at the end of the game.
-
-
Oh, but if you were using a transport for the Italian troops (you did, because I saw a battleship bombardment in Piedmont) you would’ve had to roll for pre-emptive strikes by Austria-Hungary.
You can either roll for them now, or redo the battle entirely.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Oops I forgot I will let you roll for the Italy one then now including the America battle then I will start the main battle.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato You know what just to make things easier just to the Italy one I will have my American troops go else where.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato So all you have to do is do the bombards you can use edit or whatever I did not do the American battle. I never actually finish moving so I chose not to do it.YourTurnIsUpnow.tsvg
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Because with the boradbars if they take out anything you can add a few infantry or something back because I would have had less units to attack. Or do whatever fits anything is fine by me. Just make sure it’s fair. I’m not sure if I said or not but you can change the casualties for the Hungarians if you want.
-
-
-
5d6: 1, 6, 5, 2, 5
-
So both infantry are destroyed.
Sorry if this question has been asked before, but if all amphibiously attacking units were destroyed by the artillery’s pre-emptive strike in 1914, can a battleship still bombard if other units attacked from overland?
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato There has to be at least one land unit to conduct the bomborad. That rule I know.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato So you get one extra unit because it hit.