• Apologies if this has been asked before:

    The US has flown a strat bomber to the UK (understanding it cannot participate in the defense since it is not at war with the Axis). If London falls in G2, what happens to the bomber?

    Thanks.


  • @Black said in Neutral US Bomber?:

    The US has flown a strat bomber to the UK (understanding it cannot participate in the defense since it is not at war with the Axis). If London falls in G2, what happens to the bomber?

    This cannot happen, as the US bomber’s move to the UK is illegal.

    By the rules (Rulebook Europe 1940.2, page 15 “Powers not at War”):
    “While a power remains neutral, it oper-
    ates under even tighter restrictions. A neutral power
    can’t move land or air units into or through neutral
    territories. It can’t move units into or through ter-
    ritories
    or onto ships belonging to another power or
    use another power’s naval bases, nor can another
    power move land or air units into or through its ter-
    ritories or onto its ships or use its naval bases.”


  • @Panther That’s what I needed to know. Thank you!


  • @Black to further expand, a player cannot attack a land territory with a non-enemy unit.

    This happens not uncommonly when Italy declares war on Russia and moves into a territory. Germany does not declare war and marches their units into the newly captured Italian-owned territory. When Russia wants to attack, it cannot just attack the Italians, it must declare war on Germany.

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

30

Online

17.8k

Users

40.5k

Topics

1.8m

Posts