Yeah, the issue is that I would like Ethopia in USSR hands, it is one that is avoidable, like I said, I have seen a USSR marker on it but I wasn’t playing this game so I didn’t see how it came. However, I usually have no problem getting to Somalia, and the northern African territories can be confusing because in my case, UK had Italy on a stalemate front line not pressing so Italy had no reason to assume what I was doing until of course he saw me bring my mech. into Africa.
Clarification needed…. Russia/Berlin captured on same turn
-
Hi. Hoping for a little help. In our Global A&A game, Germany took Russia’s capital and plundered the IPCs. On Russia’s very next turn, they took Berlin. Does Russia plunder all the IPCs from Germany, and if so, can they use uncaptured factories to place new units on their next turn?
Thanks!
-
Welcome to the forum.
@Gunngrinner said in Clarification needed…. Russia/Berlin captured on same turn:
Does Russia plunder all the IPCs from Germany,
Yes. By the rules (e.g. rulebook 1940 Europe SE), page 21, “You collect these IPCs
even if your own capital is in enemy hands.”@Gunngrinner said in Clarification needed…. Russia/Berlin captured on same turn:
… and if so, can they use uncaptured factories to place new units on their next turn?
No. Rulebook (same page) says: “The original controller of the captured capital is still in the game but can’t collect income from any territories he or she still controls and can’t buy new units. The player skips all but the Combat Move, Conduct Combat, and Noncombat Move phases until the capital is liberated.”
-
Hi Gungrinner
What a bummer. At least the Germans won’t be able to buy anything next turn either :)
Welcome to the site :)





