Here is what you do. upload the AA rules of whatever version. then Chat Cpb or Genmini upload the rules and it will decide with brutal logic. The Battleship is priced correctly if its 20IPC and takes 2 hits and SB at 4. the only issue might be the Carrier could have different combat values, otherwise its good. Let AI solve your issue!
Small but impactful balanced changes. Global 1940.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato I mean the one on the Right. š
;
-
Thank you for clarifying!
-
How do you add a battleship to Normandy, a cruiser to Japan, and ships to Hawaii? I would assume theyāre all added to the sea zones adjacent to them, but what about Normandy, which borders two sea zones? Is the French battleship added to sea zone 110?
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Yes, 110. I did not know the sea zones. Iām still working on the setup give me some more time.
-
No worries. Iām thinking of posting a TripleA version of the setup here when youāre done.
-
Another question:
On a roll of 1-4, does Indochina become pro-Allied, or does it just stay part of France? It has implications for what those units in the territory can do and how its income is distributed.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato It becomes free French they move independently.
-
Thank you for clarifying!
-
So far:
Global 1940 FranceNeedsMorePower balance.tsvg
Chinese AAA purchases and Vichy France have to be implemented by players and edit mode.
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato I gave you access to the file.
-
Are the changes definite? As in, they wonāt likely be modified in the future? Thank you!
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Yes! Btw The triple A thing is not working for me.
-
Which version do you use? Itās only compatible with the pre-release 2.7 version (let me know if you need further instructions on how to download it).
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato It is 2.5.22294
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato If you could make the file work for version 2.5.22294 Thank alot!
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Can you get the 2.5 file for me so I can plug it in, Thanks!
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato Can I get the info please.
-
How are the pro-axis Vichy French ships activated in sea zone 93? Do the Axis need to send a ship into the sea zone? Does activating Southern France activate those as well? Can they be activated at all? Thank you!
-
@SuperbattleshipYamato No, Southern France needs to be captured.
-