@The_Good_Captain The rule applies in all sea battles where there are sea units allied to the attacker present, regardless of the type(s) of defending German sea units. The rule mentions only German subs because the author failed to take into account the possibility that the situation could also exist with German surface units if they were mobilized in a hostile sea zone. This oversight was corrected in the Axis & Allies Pacific Rulebook.
Do complexes prevent a blitz?
-
@Krieghund I found on page 22 that AA guns explicitly prevent a blitz but don’t see anything about complexes.
Do complexes prevent a blitz in this version of the game?
-
@The_Good_Captain Yes. Only “unoccupied” territories may be blitzed through.