No, the AA-gun only fires during the plane’s combat move.
I cannot copy-paste the text from the rulebook file, so please look at page 13 of the rulebook.
HTH :-)
If you capture an AA gun in your combat phase, can you then move it in the non-combat phase of the same turn? I think not, but we haven’t played Classic in over 20 years, it’s been a blast BTW
@WILD-BILL said in AA gun movement after capture in Clasic:
If you capture an AA gun in your combat phase, can you then move it in the non-combat phase of the same turn?
No, as by the Rules Clarifications document:
… If you capture an enemy AA gun
during your combat movement, you
cannot move that AA gun during the
non-combat phase of the same turn.
@Panther WILD BILL
less than a minute ago
Thanks Panther, for pointing out the rule’s clarification doc.