The UK carrier would not be involved in the battle in any way, regardless of what the US attacked with.
Transports Adjacent to Hostile Sea Zones
- 
					
					
					
					
 Hey there! Page 13 of the Revised rules states: “A transport may not load or offload in a territory adjacent to a hostile sea zone, unless the enemy units consist only of submerged submarines.” That seems to cripple the utility of transports. Is that a rule people actually play with? Because that rule isn’t mentioned in the Transport section on pages 30-32. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 @binger That rule was corrected in the FAQ: Page 13, Transports: Delete the sentence “A transport may not load or offload in a territory adjacent to a hostile sea zone, unless the enemy units consist only of submerged submarines (see the rules for submerging submarines in Phase 4: Conduct Combat).” Replace it with “A transport may not load or offload if it is in a hostile sea zone, unless the enemy units consist only of submerged submarines (see the rules for submerging submarines in Phase 4: Conduct Combat).”. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 @krieghund Your answer and the FAQ are super helpful – thank you! 
- 
	 P Panther moved this topic from Player Help on P Panther moved this topic from Player Help on



 
		 
		




