Yes, if there is a possible scramble there. Is probably a good idea sometimes.
If you are landing a unit amphibiously, yes it would take the territory unopposed. But you have too clear the Sea Zone first, of course. You fail and the unit stays on board.
Question about Naval Bases
-
If I liberate a naval base, can I use it in my non combat move in the same turn? Thank you!
-
@superbattleshipyamato said in Question:
If I liberate a naval base, can I use it in my non combat move in the same turn? Thank you!
No. See rulebook Pacific 1940.2, page 24:
“If a territory is captured, any facilities there are also captured. The capturing power (and, in the case of bases, its allies) can use them on the turn after they are captured.”Please, in the future please create more meaningful headlines. “Question” is too generic.
-
Thank you for responding! Sorry.





