jkeller, you can take this straight to the maker of the rulebook if you like. His name is Krieghund and he frequents the FAQ thread. It is he who explained to me when I recently had the question as to why you can’t load an allied unit onto a transport and simultaneously unload a unit previously loaded onto that allied transport. Part of his answer involved the transport “moving” within the sea zone!
https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/topic/18412/global-2nd-edition-q-a-aag40-2/13?_=1657085359270 Back up to the June 17 posts.
But regardless, as I quoted the rulebook before, it’s this simple: “once these sea units have moved and/or participated in combat, they can’t move or participate in the noncombat move phase of the turn.” I’m quite sure this means the transports that have been involved in combat cannot load, because that is participating.
Again, I invite you to ask Krieghund on the thread linked above - there is none higher than him on the rules. He wrote the book and he is brilliant.
I am the league moderator and have been for years, and am respected for being objective and have never even been accused of taking a side. I am not offended, I just want to echo trulpen that you are not being ganged up on - also that Adam and trulpen don’t know each other - I mean, I trust Adam to be objective as well. We three agree on the conclusion on this matter because we are all playing according to the golden rule that once a unit has moved or been involved in the combat phase, it can’t do anything at all in the noncombat phase with the exception of planes. I didn’t see you respond to these points I made.
I certainly don’t want to make a final ruling on a rule in a league game unless I’m 100% sure, and sometimes Krieghund’s interpretation of the rules surprise me, I admit, so please summarize your question to Krieghund in the FAQ and don’t bother with all your reasonings or what trulpen or you or I think. Just ask him the question and he will give you the certain answer. I expect he’ll quote the same rule sections I already have.