:-)
If the second part of your question was, " If my AA gun defended in the combat phase can I move it on my (next) turn", then the answer is, of course you can.
Personally, I’d like to see AA guns be able to move in the combat phase, and attack defending aircraft. It would be very realistic to actual combat, and I don’t think that it would change the game that much, they rarely hit anything anyway. Well mine don’t that’s for sure :roll:
Remember, the more you play/practice something, the better yu will get at it. :lol:
So, play often, and play well.
See you around the game room. :wink:
Question: AA guns & Amphibious Assaults
-
If you load a transport with an AA & Inf for an amphibious assault does the AA gun land during combat or non-combat the rules say that all units from a transport have to land at the same time, but AA guns can’t accompany attacking forces.
-
I think the AA still drops with the Inf as you stated its just his attacking power is 0 (worthless) same deal as an attacking transport.
-
Under LHTR, in the description of AA guns, it does include a specific exception to AA guns ONLY moving in NCM when being carried on TRNs.
It is not 100% conclusive. But it is more than enough to make me think that the AA gun does indeed offload in COMBAT movement (but of course cannot “attack” so it is ignored as a unit for the attacker). If the Attacker wins the combat, they finish setting up the AA gun in NCM, and it protects the newly captured territory. If the attacker is thrown back into the sea, the defender gains the AA gun.
At least, that is how I read it…





