@simon33 Sorry. Travelling. Will continue on Sunday or Monday.
Re Nornandy. Yes, sorry, I wanted to write a note (that you edit it) with a savegame but forgot.
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 4.0.0
Game History
Round: 2
Purchase Units - Italians
Italians buy 3 infantry and 1 submarine; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;
Combat Move - Italians
1 infantry moved from Kenya to Tanganyika Territory
Italians take Tanganyika Territory from British
1 infantry moved from Greece to 97 Sea Zone
1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 97 Sea Zone to 99 Sea Zone
1 infantry moved from 99 Sea Zone to Crete
Combat - Italians
Battle in Crete
Non Combat Move - Italians
2 aaGuns, 2 artilleries and 2 infantry moved from Yugoslavia to Romania
1 armour moved from Greece to Romania
1 armour moved from Greece to Romania
1 armour moved from Normandy Bordeaux to Northern Italy
1 fighter moved from Western Germany to Southern Italy
3 infantry moved from Southern Italy to Northern Italy
1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Greece to Bulgaria
1 mech_infantry moved from Tobruk to Tunisia
Italians take Tunisia from Neutral_Axis
1 transport moved from 97 Sea Zone to 96 Sea Zone
1 infantry moved from Libya to 96 Sea Zone
1 artillery moved from Tobruk to 96 Sea Zone
1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 96 Sea Zone to 97 Sea Zone
1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from 97 Sea Zone to Northern Italy
1 submarine moved from 97 Sea Zone to 98 Sea Zone
Place Units - Italians
3 infantry placed in Southern Italy
1 submarine placed in 97 Sea Zone
Turn Complete - Italians
Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 2
Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 72 Sea Zone. Rolls: 2
Italians collect 15 PUs (2 lost to blockades); end with 15 PUs
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
@majikforce I don’t know if this will effect your move, but I left a destroyer in 92. On my screen its blocked by the units on gibraltar so I thought you may not have seen it.
@farmboy Yep I saw it. Thanks for the heads up.
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 4.0.0
Game History
Round: 2
Purchase Units - ANZAC
ANZAC buy 1 marine, 1 submarine and 1 transport; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;
Combat Move - ANZAC
Non Combat Move - ANZAC
1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from Java to 42 Sea Zone
1 aaGun, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 42 Sea Zone to 44 Sea Zone
1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from 44 Sea Zone to Celebes
ANZAC take Celebes from Dutch
1 fighter moved from Sumatra to Burma
1 infantry moved from Malaya to Shan State
1 submarine moved from 62 Sea Zone to 54 Sea Zone
1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Queensland to South Australia
2 infantry moved from Egypt to Trans-Jordan
Place Units - ANZAC
1 marine placed in New South Wales
1 submarine and 1 transport placed in 62 Sea Zone
Turn Complete - ANZAC
ANZAC collect 17 PUs; end with 17 PUs
Politics - French
French takes Political Action: Political Action French To War With Japanese
French succeeds on action: Political Action French To War With Japanese: Changing Relationship for Japanese and French from Neutrality to War
French succeeds on action: Political Action French To War With Japanese: Changing Relationship for Chinese and French from Neutrality to Allied
Combat Move - French
Non Combat Move - French
1 destroyer moved from 79 Sea Zone to 41 Sea Zone
Turn Complete - French
Combat Hit Differential Summary :
Note that I ran through the buttons before UK combat and mistakenly agreed to bombardment in Morocco. It was the last button before combat and the game then rolled a die for my attack on your transport. I had wanted to move the cruisers so I stopped the game there and redid the combat turn and said no to bombardment. I’m assuming a roll on a transport is inconsequential but obviously if you think otherwise, I can move the cruisers back.
@farmboy I have no problem with that. But there is an issue. I do believe you cannot amphib assault a territory from two different sea zones. So either all the transports have to be in sz 91 or the one from Canada is a NCM . Doesn’t really change anything since the dice rolls were well in your favor either way. Just thought you should know the rule for future situations.
@majikforce said in 21 Playoff BM Farmboy+20 vs Majikforce:
@farmboy I have no problem with that. But there is an issue. I do believe you cannot amphib assault a territory from two different sea zones. So either all the transports have to be in sz 91 or the one from Canada is a NCM . Doesn’t really change anything since the dice rolls were well in your favor either way. Just thought you should know the rule for future situations.
I can certainly do that on the future and at least it wasn’t a battle where this could change the outcome. But are you sure that is the rule? I don’t see that in the rules(although I might have missed it) and I haven’t had this come up in play before. Although I suppose there are not many zones where it could happen.
@farmboy said in 21 Playoff BM Farmboy+20 vs Majikforce:
@majikforce said in 21 Playoff BM Farmboy+20 vs Majikforce:
@farmboy I have no problem with that. But there is an issue. I do believe you cannot amphib assault a territory from two different sea zones. So either all the transports have to be in sz 91 or the one from Canada is a NCM . Doesn’t really change anything since the dice rolls were well in your favor either way. Just thought you should know the rule for future situations.
I can certainly do that on the future and at least it wasn’t a battle where this could change the outcome. But are you sure that is the rule? I don’t see that in the rules(although I might have missed it) and I haven’t had this come up in play before. Although I suppose there are not many zones where it could happen.
Well I guess I am crazy because I couldn’t find it either. I swear I remember reading that somewhere at some point. Bu t it was probably years ago. Oh well never mind my delusions. Game on!
@majikforce no worries. I still find that I am learning or relearning rules for this game even after all this time.
@farmboy Assumed no scramble from Gibraltar