• Germany has a navy with transports and land units on them in sea zone ‘A’ and England has a navy in that same sea zone, they are at peace at the moment. The second the Germans declare war on England/France, do they have the ability to leave that sea zone without any combat occurring or does England stop them in combat?

    Or is there a way that Germany with the intention of war, can avoid that navy yet strike with that same force on the same turn?


  • @fdr said in Combat movement question?:

    do they have the ability to leave that sea zone without any combat occurring or does England stop them in combat?

    Yes, as per .5

    Or is there a way that Germany with the intention of war, can avoid that navy yet strike with that same force on the same turn?

    Apparently You combat move out of the zone, then declare war.

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Tundra and Ice question

    Nov 27, 2021, 6:00 PM
    8
  • Militia questions

    Aug 15, 2021, 11:34 AM
    12
  • Planes must end their movement at an airfield

    Jun 5, 2021, 10:54 PM
    20
  • SS Panzergrenadier Questions

    Jan 6, 2021, 7:22 PM
    4
  • V3 capital ship repair questions

    Aug 10, 2020, 1:09 AM
    3
  • Japan wartime bonus question V3

    Aug 1, 2021, 2:57 PM
    7
  • House Rules For Combat Medics

    Apr 11, 2020, 6:49 PM
    4
  • Istanbul question.

    Feb 14, 2020, 7:20 PM
    2
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

78

Online

17.7k

Users

40.3k

Topics

1.8m

Posts