The Captainâs Global 1940 House Rules Collection includes a link to barneeâs G40 for TripleA thread, since that thread is based on the Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion.
Axis & Allies Global 1940 House Rules Expansion
-
The TripleA G40 Expansion module now has The Captain represented on the map đ
Thank you so much Captain and all the assisting players for this awesome game!
-
@The-Captain Rail Movement Question - Can UK use itâs Asia rail movement to move UK or Anzac troops into Russia, or is Russia considered a territory unto itself?
-
At pg. 37 all rules concerning Strategic Rail Movement are described.
Asia is all of the Soviet Union, as well as Trans-Jordan & Syria and everything east of these territories - all the way to Malaya and up to Soviet Far East.
In other words: UK can send units from fx. South Africa directly to Moscow (Russia), if there is an unbroken line of friendly controlled territories from the start of that turn.
-
@The-Captain For some reason I didnât see that, thank you Captain!
We were hoping to finish our game Saturday but it didnât happen- exciting game report coming soon, most evenly matched game I think Iâve played. -
@mkgionet
Great news - we look forward to your Game Report.Remember to post pictures as well.
-
RE XXI and Subpens. In the example above, one could move from 113 to 110, attack,then withdraw to Subpen in 112 on first turn.
And if you have XXIs in 112 in a pen with 112 having Enemy ships, they can still attack and withdraw to pen. Even if everything is in same SZ.
Thatâs how Iâm reading it. Is that correct ?
-
Yes, that is correct.
-
-
The German Type XXI U-Boat unit is a Wonder Weapon.
During the late stages of the War - if the Eastern Front is stabilized - Germany can Mass Produce Type XXI U-Boat units and fight another decisive Battle of The Atlantic.
-
-
@The-Captain Question - Can you use Strategic Rail Movement for Paratroopers?
-
Yes, Paratrooper units can be transported by Strategic Rail Movement.
-
@The-Captain Awesome, thank you!
-
Just to double check, the only way to sweep a mine is during combat move.
If you sail through in ncm, you just take your chances.
Edit
Also, it takes place in CM, so scramble canât defend. Against the sweeper.Do I have it right ?
-
-
True.
-
Only Factories at Game Start can upgrade to Heavy Ind.
Question is if a Major is captured and reduced to a Minor and then liberated, the original owner could still update it to a Heavy Industry 1 ?
For example N Italy is conquered, reduces to Minor, Italy or Germany liberate, Italy can still update to Hvy Ind 1 or if S Italy upgraded to Major, it could still upgrade.
-
Yes - also, in this case the original owner could convert the Minor Industrial Complex to a Major Industrial Complex - and upgrade to Heavy Industry 2 Units.
-
@The-Captain Question about moving Russian factories. Can you move German factories that Russia takes over and now belong to Russia? Same with all other special factory rules that apply to Russia.
-
If the Soviet player captures an Axis factory, the Soviet player can move that factory on the same terms as any other movement of Soviet Factories.
Note 1:
The Soviet player must control the factory from the start of the turn.Note 2:
Only if that factory is in an Original Soviet Territory can this movement occur.Note 3:
If the Soviet player captures an Axis factory that is not in an Original Soviet Territory the Soviet player can move this factory with Combat Engineer units - on the same terms as for other Nations. -
@The-Captain Thank you! If the Axis factory wasnât captured in original Soviet territory would they still gain the benefit of being able to destroy it for free at any time, or would they have to pay 4 IPC like other countries?
-
Yes - the Soviet player would have to pay 4 IPC to destroy it.
Important:
Only Underground Factories can be destroyed to prevent them from falling into enemy hands.