I took a look at the opening post. Although I do not agree with all points, it sounds quite solid in general and can function as some good common sense and/or as rule of thumbs for less experienced players.
If they conquer an original Japanese coastal territory, can Allies take over and use a factory on that territory?
-
If the U.K., U.S., or Soviets conquer Kiangsu, Shantung, or Manchuria, and Japan had a minor factory on that territory, can the Allied player use that factory on the next turn, or is it now just a useless factory that does nothing for anybody except the Japanese player (if they can recapture it)? Thanks for any help you can give me on this one.
-
The factory is destroyed as the territory becomes Chinese no matter what Allied Power captured it.
AA Pacific 1940 2nd Edition Rulebook - Page 10
If a Japanese industrial complex is built on a Chinese territory and that territory is later recaptured by the Chinese or liberated by another Allied power, the industrial complex is removed from the game.