If a transport is in a sea zone with allied units (ex: German transports with Italian ships) can the allied units participate in the combat at sea when fighters/tactical bombers are launched from an air base. One opinion is that since the Italian ships are not dropping off troops during Germanys turn they are not part of the fight/not their turn. The other opinion is that if a fighter/tactical bomber launches into a sea zone everything in that sea zone goes to fight. Note, I am not sure if this plays into effect or not, but on Italy’s previous turn they bombarded Great Britain however proved unsuccessful. Both opinions are supported by rules, one being that the planes are defending the sea zone, and one being that all attacking and defending units must participate in the sea battle. So therefore, since both countries are technically defending this sea zone does this move just go void? I have read through multiple forums but could not find this specific Scenario. @KRIEGHUNDCould you give an answer please?