• I have a question about using the same alliance’s transports. If I’m the USA and have Inf in London and Normandy is allied possessed (France), can I use a British transport to non combat move into Normandy in one turn or will it be loading up on the transport in one turn, then unloading into Normandy the second? I assume since the transport never moves into another sea zone you can just load and unload in one turn since you don’t ever have to wait for the transport to move which it states in the rules.


  • It would take two turns. See rule 8.4 (1936v.3) « Transporting allied units ».

    Note that if you play with the Canada at War expansion, and you replace the Americans with Canadians in your example, it can all be done in the same tun, as all the Commonwealth units move together (Canada National reference sheet v.3.1).

1 / 1

Suggested Topics

  • Allied Dec. of War on Vichy

    Jan 19, 2022, 10:19 PM
    12
  • How much can the CCP piss off the Allies?

    Dec 19, 2021, 2:53 AM
    4
  • Hypothetical Allied Elite expansion

    Jul 10, 2021, 6:36 PM
    8
  • 18
  • Can Italy use nationalist Spain's naval facilities?

    Mar 18, 2021, 3:18 AM
    3
  • Repatriate Condor Transport? (SCW Expansion)

    Mar 13, 2021, 9:19 AM
    3
  • Target Selection vs Excess Transport Capacity

    Jan 21, 2021, 2:24 AM
    3
  • Turkey at War Expansion for Axis & Allies 1940

    Dec 17, 2018, 4:55 AM
    4
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

25

Online

17.7k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts