Thank you for clarifying!
Rules regarding submarines and planes
- 
					
					
					
					
 So US attacked with a tactical bomber, a fighter, and a submarine. The Japanese has an aircraft carrier with a tactical bomber and fighter on board, and a transport in the seazone being atacked. After the initial turns of the battle, USA loses the bomber and fighter, while Japan loses the bomber and aircraft carrier. Japan has a fighter and transport remaining while USA has a submarine remaining. My question: since the plane and submarine cannot attack each other, what happens to the Japanese transport? does it get destroyed or does it remain in the sea zone? 
- 
					
					
					
					
 It gets destroyed. Same as if US attacked a lone Japanese transport with a single sub and the Japanese could “scramble” to defend. The basic battle of sub vs. fighter + transport is not a fight. The fighter will not hit, and the sub gets to torpedo the transport. 
- 
					
					
					
					
 @surfer Good to know - thanks! 
- 
					
					
					
					
 You’re welcome. Enjoy the game. 



 
		 
		








