That’s the point though. Sea Lion is an objective for Germany but there is no justification for doing while the USSR is still a credible threat because once you capture London, there is no way in hell you can defend against the US liberation and the Soviet invasion. Hence, just don’t do it. I am only suggesting that if one wanted to do an early Sea Lion, you will need Japan to put so much pressure on USSR that Germany can focus completely on US thus Japan will lose in the Pacific. I agree Sea Lion isn’t a wise move.
Tank Attack Limits
-
Tank movement and attacks. Tanks have 2 movements.
Three German tanks participated in invading France by moving only one space from Holland and Belgium into France. Once combat concluded in France, can the tanks attack Normandy on the same turn? Or are tanks stuck in France until the next round? Can I move the tanks back to Holland and Belgium during the same turn?
-
Welcome to the forum :slightly_smiling_face:
@TheBearCave said in Tank Attack Limits:
Once combat concluded in France, can the tanks attack Normandy on the same turn?
No. There is no additional combat movement phase once combat has started.
Or are tanks stuck in France until the next round?
Yes.
Can I move the tanks back to Holland and Belgium during the same turn?
No, during noncombat move phase "you can move any of your units that didn’t
move in the Combat Move phase or participate in combat during your turn. "
(rulebook Pacific 1940.2 page 21)The tank’s blitz move (page 27) is not applicable in your scenario.
-
Thank you Panther!





