Game History
Round: 2 Purchase Units - Russians Russians buy 3 armour, 2 artilleries, 5 infantry and 1 mech_infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Russians Turning on Edit Mode EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode 1 armour moved from Northern Belarus to Baltic States Russians take Baltic States from Germans 1 armour moved from Baltic States to Poland 1 infantry moved from Leningrad to Vyborg 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Leningrad to Vyborg 1 submarine moved from 130 Sea Zone to 128 Sea Zone Airborne Attack Move - Russians Battle in Poland Russians attack with 1 armour Germans defend with 1 aaGun Russians win, taking Poland from Germans with 1 armour remaining. Battle score for attacker is 5 Casualties for Germans: 1 aaGun Battle in Vyborg Russians attack with 2 fighters, 1 infantry and 1 tactical_bomber Germans defend with 1 infantry Russians win with 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber remaining. Battle score for attacker is 0 Casualties for Russians: 1 infantry Casualties for Germans: 1 infantry Non Combat Move - Russians 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Vyborg to Leningrad 1 artillery and 1 mech_infantry moved from Northern Belarus to Leningrad 1 aaGun and 10 infantry moved from Northern Belarus to Novgorod 1 infantry moved from Leningrad to Archangel 1 artillery and 8 infantry moved from Western Ukraine to Ukraine 2 aaGuns, 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Bryansk to Kursk 3 infantry moved from Stalingrad to Rostov 2 infantry moved from Northern Caucasus to Rostov 3 infantry moved from Russia to Yaroslavl 1 aaGun and 7 infantry moved from Sakha to Siberia 1 aaGun and 8 infantry moved from Sakha to Amur 1 submarine moved from 118 Sea Zone to 116 Sea Zone Place Units - Russians 1 armour, 1 artillery and 1 infantry placed in Leningrad 1 armour, 1 infantry and 1 mech_infantry placed in Stalingrad 1 armour, 1 artillery and 1 infantry placed in Ukraine Russians undo move 3. 1 armour and 2 infantry placed in Ukraine 1 infantry placed in Russia 1 artillery placed in Siberia Turn Complete - Russians Russians collect 46 PUs; end with 46 PUs Trigger Russians 7 Great Patriotic War: Russians met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 49 PUs Objective Russians 2 Spread Of Communism: Russians met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 52 PUsL20 #2 trulpen (X) vs JDOW (A+12) BM3
-
Re round 2. „japan had an extra plane“ must of course read „US had an extra plane“
-
So? I assume you are asking other players for their opinion?
I would like to underline that I am genuinely convinced that adjusting the actual dice based on my suggestion is the right way to do this. Gamerman stated in previous rulings involving dice outcomes that the spirit is always to keep as many original dice as possible. And in this case, this is perfectly possible because it was just one unit, the battle just lasted 3 rounds, the battle outcome wasn’t even close and it was an all-in/max defense battle with no casualty choices affected.
-
Not asking around. Just feeling depressed.
-
Oh I C. So my suggestion is fine? I would roll your extra dice in the forum then.
How is the new command again for forum dice? -
@JDOW said in L20 #2 trulpen (X) vs JDOW (A+12) BM3:
On my cell atm but this is how it would work:
Round 1: I am willing to assume the Marine scored a hit.
Japan loses one inf less
Us takes an extra plane down instead of the marineRound 2: Japan has an extra inf that will roll at 2.
Japan had an extra plane that I am willing to assume it did hit.Thus, after round 2 Japan has 2 extra units for round 3 = 2 shots at 4 for round 3.
The implication of the extra inf hit Or not on round 3 is neglectable as round 3 is a kill anyway.
Thus the summary would be:
Us one extra plane down plus Japan has 1 extra shot at 2 und two extra shots at 4.This reflects the worst possible outcome to me expecting my extra units did always hit.
Agree?
The marine is still in there in round 2, which I believe needs adjusting. Thus J has 3 shots at 4 in round 3, right?
Nothing of consequence, but in accordance with the logic at hand. I can roll it now if it’s correct.
-
Also, an eventual hit in round 1 will have implications.
-
Trying to get my head around this issue.
I’ll start with rolling the inf in round 2.
[dice 1d6]
-
1d6: 4
-
Actually, the marine is not there in round 2. I took it off as casualty in round 1, and, as said, I will take another plane off round 1 that compensates for the marine that should have never been there in the first place.
So in terms of attackers, round 2 Japan is “accurate” with deducting one plane and thus deducting another hit.
Thus, I am quite certain it is accurate to give Japan one extra shot @2 for round 2 and 2 extra shots @4 for round 3.
-
@trulpen said in L20 #2 trulpen (X) vs JDOW (A+12) BM3:
Also, an eventual hit in round 1 will have implications.
It won’t as round 3 was an overwhelming kill. So whether your extra inf hits or not. Round 3 is a clearance and the only implication is whether US loses another plane or not.
-
@JDOW said in L20 #2 trulpen (X) vs JDOW (A+12) BM3:
Actually, the marine is not there in round 2. I took it off as casualty in round 1, and, as said, I will take another plane off round 1 that compensates for the marine that should have never been there in the first place.
So in terms of attackers, round 2 Japan is “accurate” with deducting one plane and thus deducting another hit.
Thus, I am quite certain it is accurate to give Japan one extra shot @2 for round 2 and 2 extra shots @4 for round 3.
I think that’s not correct, because you will always have that extra inf/art/marine in the actual battle.
Doesn’t matter if you kept the actual marine or not, the land unit is there.
-
Therefore 1 unit is not hit in round 1 and 2 units are not hit in round 3. I think.
-
But maybe you’re right.
-
I genuinely believe that I am correct here.
An extra unit cannot proliferate. If I have one unit too much, I will have one unit too much in every single round of the battle.
Thus, there can only be 1 unjustified hit per round.The thing that proliferates is the number of extra shots for Japan, this is an f(x) = x+1 function. If the battle lasted 4 turns, you would have had 3 extra shots in round 4 and 6 total. (Always assuming the extra units would hit, actually)
So here is the thing: I am convinced, 1 bonus shot at 2 and 2 at 4 is correct, but I will not have a dispute about a single die.
I have to say that these calculations are definitely confusing and although I am very certain to be correct here I would not bet my life on it.Thus, if you genuinely believe 1 at 2 and 3 at 4 is the way to go, just proceed this way and roll the dice.
-
@JDOW said in L20 #2 trulpen (X) vs JDOW (A+12) BM3:
this is an f(x) = x+1 function
BS. I just meant it increases 1 per turn. 1+2+3+4+5…
-
One more illustration.
US had 37 units at the beginning of the battle, while it should have been 36 --> 1 too much
1 shot down by AA and Japan scored 11 hits.
Round 2 US has 25 attackers. Now pretend the Marine would have never been there. In this case, US would have started with 36 units and would lose 12, end up with 24 in round 2.
–> US still has (just) one extra unit in round 2.
-
Maybe I was thinking if there was a hit in round 2.
-
[dice 2d6]
-
2d6: 1, 5
-
One hit it was.