@Imperious-Leader Indeed, that is an official boardgame rule. Page 13:
“A tank can “blitz” by moving through an unoccupied hostile territory as the first part of a move that can end in a friendly
or hostile territory. The complete move must occur during the Combat Move phase. The tank establishes control of the first territory before it moves to the next. Place your control marker on the first territory and adjust the national production levels asyou blitz. A tank that encounters enemy units, including antiaircraft artillery units or an industrial complex, in the first territory it enters must stop there.”
Tank movement during combat
-
My opponent left a territory unoccupied (Russia) with a single infantry defending Archangel. Is it legal to defeat the single infantry, then attack Russia with a tank which has not yet participated in combat?
-
@cree454 good day. I am afraid not. All combat moves (entering a hostile territory) are made in the Combat Round. Then the aggressor does one combat at a time (Strategic Bombing, then any Amphibious attacks first). When all combats are rolled, the Round ends and the Non Combat Round ensues.
You can’t clear a territory and follow up with another attack, moving through the newly conquered territory, therefore.
Another power could , of course. -





