L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3


  • I dont understand. Why are there 2 set of convoy rolls in sz 37? For british and UK pacific??

    Turn Complete - British
    Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 1
    Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 37 Sea Zone. Rolls: 5,2,1,1,5,3
    British collect 33 PUs (1 lost to blockades); end with 33 PUs
    Trigger British 3 No Enemy Submarines: British met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 36 PUs

    Place Units - UK_Pacific
        3 mech_infantrys placed in India
    
    Turn Complete - UK_Pacific
        Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 0
                 Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 37 Sea Zone. Rolls: 4,4,4,5,4,4
        UK_Pacific collect 10 PUs; end with 10 PUs
        Trigger UK Pacific 4 No Enemy Submarines: UK_Pacific met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 13 PUs
        Some Units in India change ownership: 3 mech_infantrys
    

  • because i ve forgot to take siam with uk pacific

    and then i ve done it in edit (it was empty japanese territory)

    but i ve gave the territory to british instead to uk pacific. (a mistake)

    the territory can not be british, but uk pacific

    so ignore the convoy blockade for british, since they actually do not have a territory there, and therefore can not be blocked

    cheers


  • fine, then you also have to adjust the convoy damage accordingly, because the first roll (always) stands


  • are U sure?

    since it was not a roll for uk pacific , but british, and it shouldnt stand then, right?


  • Well, if you had edited correctly and given siam to UK pacific in the first place, then what?

    I think what I am saying is correct, but feel free to request a ruling. I am not accepting the second convoy roll as i believe the first set is the one we should go with (I can be mistaken, but this is my understanding)


  • i do not have a problem with few ipc more or less, all though uk pacific doesnt have much so it can mean,

    i just think i am right here

    and its more like a principle,

    but i think its the best we seek moderator mediation, Gamerman?

    and we have a final word on it,

    i have no problem with it, and we have the time to play

    ok?


  • @oysteilo said in L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3:

    Well, if you had edited correctly and given siam to UK pacific in the first place, then what?

    I think what I am saying is correct, but feel free to request a ruling. I am not accepting the second convoy roll as i believe the first set is the one we should go with (I can be mistaken, but this is my understanding)

    i ve gave siam to uk pacific after the convoy rolls

    if i hadnt, there wouldnt be 2 rolls


  • thats the thing

    the first convoy rolls were rolled on uk turn. (since uk had siam then)

    the second rolls were rolled on uk pacific turn, but they were the first rolls on uk pacific turn

    both interpretations (urs and mine) have a logic pattern, so i think its the best we give it to the moderators to decide ?


  • I am not at the map right now so it is a little difficult for me to be 100% sure, but there should only be one convoy roll and if you did the siam edit after the convoy roll then I certainly do not understand why there are 2 set of rolls

    I am fine with gamerman or 666 or even someone else


  • UK has Siam
    UK Pacific has Malaya and Shan State

    its logical there are two sets of rolls


  • I ve done the edit in siam (taking of territory) before any rolls

    but i didnt edit the owner (from british to uk pacific) before any rolls


  • @gamerman01

    We have a moderator issue here.

    Can U solve it ?

    thanks


  • i dont know what the right thing is here and I think we should ask which convoy rolls should be used.

    Can anyone rule this? @gamerman01 , @666 or even @JDOW


  • ok, its better we solve it this way and then we know if anything similar happens in the future , what to do.

    cheers


  • @oysteilo said in L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3:

    i dont know what the right thing is here and I think we should ask which convoy rolls should be used.

    Can anyone rule this? @gamerman01 , @666 or even @JDOW

    I am NOT your guy, I can’t seem to get the rules straight all the time, haha…

    @Adam514 is your man if Gamerman isn’t around.

  • '19 '17

    I’d say reroll the convoy.


  • I can live with that. In any case i will proceed as it does not need to be decided before end of russia


  • TripleA Turn Summary: Italians round 4

    TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4

    Game History

    Round: 4
    
        Purchase Units - Italians
            Turning on Edit Mode
            EDIT: Changing ownership of Siam from British to UK_Pacific
            EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
            Turning on Edit Mode
            EDIT: Changing PUs for British from 36 to 37
            EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
            Turning on Edit Mode
            EDIT: Changing PUs for UK_Pacific from 13 to 14
            EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
            Turning on Edit Mode
            EDIT: Changing PUs for British from 37 to 36
            EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
            Italians buy 1 fighter and 1 infantry; Remaining resources: 2 PUs; 
    
        Combat Move - Italians
            2 armour moved from Eastern Poland to Bryansk
            1 bomber moved from Southern Italy to Bryansk
    
        Combat - Italians
            Battle in Bryansk
                Italians attack with 2 armour and 1 bomber
                Russians defend with 1 infantry
                    Italians roll dice for 2 armour and 1 bomber in Bryansk, round 2 : 1/3 hits, 1,67 expected hits
                    Russians roll dice for 1 infantry in Bryansk, round 2 : 1/1 hits, 0,33 expected hits
                    1 infantry owned by the Russians and 1 armour owned by the Italians lost in Bryansk
                Italians win, taking Bryansk from Russians with 1 armour and 1 bomber remaining. Battle score for attacker is -3
                Casualties for Italians: 1 armour
                Casualties for Russians: 1 infantry
    
        Non Combat Move - Italians
            1 bomber moved from Bryansk to Novgorod
            2 aaGuns, 2 artilleries and 1 infantry moved from Eastern Poland to Western Ukraine
            1 aaGun and 1 infantry moved from Romania to Bessarabia
            1 armour and 2 mech_infantrys moved from Southern Italy to Western Germany
    
        Place Units - Italians
            1 fighter and 1 infantry placed in Southern Italy
    
        Turn Complete - Italians
            Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 7
                Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 99 Sea Zone. Rolls: 5
                Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 97 Sea Zone. Rolls: 3,2,4,5,5,2
            Italians collect 9 PUs (7 lost to blockades); end with 11 PUs
    

    Combat Hit Differential Summary :

    Italians : -0,67
    Russians : 0,67
    

    Savegame


  • @oysteilo said in L20 #2 Oysteilo (X) vs Amon-Sul (A+9) BM3:

    I can live with that. In any case i will proceed as it does not need to be decided before end of russia

    i think gamerman will show up by then

    cheers


  • TripleA Turn Summary: ANZAC round 4

    TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 Balanced Mod3, version: 3.4

    Game History

    Round: 4
    
        Purchase Units - ANZAC
            ANZAC buy 2 destroyers; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; 
    
        Combat Move - ANZAC
            2 infantry moved from New South Wales to 62 Sea Zone
            2 infantry and 1 transport moved from 62 Sea Zone to 42 Sea Zone
            2 infantry moved from 42 Sea Zone to Java
            1 infantry moved from Alexandria to Tobruk
                  ANZAC take Tobruk from Italians
    
        Combat - ANZAC
            Battle in Java
    
        Non Combat Move - ANZAC
            1 artillery moved from New South Wales to Queensland
            2 submarines moved from 62 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            1 submarine moved from 54 Sea Zone to 43 Sea Zone
            1 cruiser moved from 54 Sea Zone to 33 Sea Zone
            3 fighters moved from Queensland to Caroline Islands
    
        Place Units - ANZAC
            2 destroyers placed in 62 Sea Zone
    
        Turn Complete - ANZAC
            ANZAC collect 14 PUs; end with 14 PUs
            Trigger ANZAC 1 Control Original And Malaya: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 17 PUs
            Objective ANZAC 3 Pacific Supply Lines: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 20 PUs
            Objective ANZAC 2 Control Strategic Islands: ANZAC met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 23 PUs
    

    Combat Hit Differential Summary :

    Savegame

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 10
  • 54
  • 16
  • 146
  • 242
  • 102
  • 958
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

38

Online

17.8k

Users

40.4k

Topics

1.8m

Posts