Scenario B would be correct. The rules specifically say that while it is legal to onload troops onto friendly transports, they must onload on your turn, and may only be offloaded on your next turn. The U.K may not offload the troops for you or you may not hop scotch using a transport.
Mixed transport clarification
-
Hello,
I’m the US in combat phase.
I have a transport with one french infantry on it.
Can I load one of my own infantries on that same transport and do an amphibious assault with that one guy?
The french infantry would of course stay on the transport.I thought you can’t mix nations on a single transport, but TripleA allows it and I couldn’t find it in the rulebook at first glance.
Can someone clarify?
Regards,
Simon
-
@koala Yes, you can use the US transport with one load space as if the French infantry was not even on it. Since the French unit is an infantry the loaded unit may be an infantry, artillery or armor.
-
@koala I agree with @AndrewAAGamer, there’s nothing in the rules that prevents you from doing this. Just leave the French infantry on the boat and you’ll be fine.
-Midnight_Reaper
-
Thank you both for the clarification.