@Running-Away Per page 22 of the rulebook, units of another power may be transported only if that power is friendly. Per page 12, the US is not considered to be either friend or enemy to any other power while it remains neutral. Therefore, the US cannot transport units belonging to any other power while it is neutral.
Axis and Allies 1914, Amphibious Assault do enemy ships need to be destroyed
-
Hi all,
Does the sea zone need to be cleared of enemy ships at all times before commencing an amphibious assault?
-
Or can you ignore certain ships like submarines and transporters?
-
@Arne good day. Submarines and Transports don’t make a Sea Zone hostile, so a Transport can land without fighting and eliminating them first. You can see this explained on page 16.
-
@Wittmann Thanks!





