The two attacks are resolved seperately, though they occur simultaneously (so you can SBR an IC in the same nation turn that you take it from the enemy)
If your’s attacking the capital, you wouldn’t want to SBR, 'cause the IPC’s will be yours after the takeover. If attacking a non-capital IC, go ahead, as it depletes your enemy’s IPC’s.
Both moves are legal, the first just wouldn’t do you any good. :-D
Subs from both sides shoot in “opening fire.” There is an “opening fire step” every round. Unless an opposing DES is present, sub hits (only can hit naval units) in opening fire don’t get to shoot back. Subs get a “free” shot every round.
1. Can fighters and Bombers attack Battleships, Destroyers and/or Transports unnassisted (without naval units)? :o
2. Where 4 (four) land/sea areas come together in one spot, can you move units diagonally across the “four corner” area? Example can you move directly from Berents sea to Karelia? Can you move directly from Western Mediteranian to Tunisia?
:-?
1 - yes (note transports cannot initiate a naval battle, they have an attack of zero)
On 2002-01-10 15:00, Major_Damage wrote:
Just to clarify the naval/land situation…
Land units cannot attack naval units at all.
Naval units can ONLY attack when its considered an “amphibious assault”, and even then, its ONLY the battleships that may attack with just ONE shot for every battleship taking place in the assault.
An amphibious assault takes place by having one of your transports carry at least one land unit to the desired territory along with any battleships you’d like to take part in the assault.
**There are many little rules that greatly effect an outcome of a game…I strongly suggest reading over the ENTIRE manual .
Way to say it, MD!
–-------------------------------------------------------------
"SHAZAM!