@genken Unfortunately your interpretation is not correct. “All combat movement is considered to take place at the same time” (page 12), during Combat Move Phase.
In your scenario, when the sea battle in SZ6 takes place, the Combat Move Phase is already over. The rules don’t allow additional Combat Moves during the Conduct Combat Phase. So you can’t move those transports before Noncombat Move Phase. I that case you will be allowed to unload into friendly territories only.
In case you moved your transports during Combat Move Phase, they would have ended their move together with the attacking naval forces in SZ 6 and are part of the sea battle, then. In that case they are not allowed to move again this turn.
There is another flaw in your scenario: Japan cannot have a Major Industrial Complex in Kiangsu as Kiangsu is originally controlled by China, see rulebook page 22:
Major industrial complexes can only be built on originally controlled (not captured) territories with an IPC value of 3 or higher.
HTH :slightly_smiling_face: