Scenario B would be correct. The rules specifically say that while it is legal to onload troops onto friendly transports, they must onload on your turn, and may only be offloaded on your next turn. The U.K may not offload the troops for you or you may not hop scotch using a transport.
Multiple pro allied neutrals
-
Can a tank or mech capture or mobilize 2 neutrals that lean to your side? Example nw Persia and eastern Persia. Or does a unit need to stop in a neutral to mobile and capture the money?
-
@Polishpowerhouse They must stop in the first territory:
Rulebook Europe 1940.2, page 10Friendly neutrals may not be attacked, and air units may not fly over them. They can be moved into (but not through) as a noncombat move by land units of a power that is at war…
-
@Panther thanks.
-
To simplify the rule for any new players that read this; you cannot blitz through a friendly neutral I.E. they stop once they enter.
-
@Caesar-Seriona said in Multiple pro allied neutrals:
To simplify the rule for any new players that read this; you cannot blitz through a friendly neutral I.E. they stop once they enter.
Just to avoid confusion:
We are not talking about “blitzing” here, as “blitzing” is a combat move, involving hostile territories.
Moving into a friendly neutral territory takes place during Noncombat Move Phase. This is a noncombat move that is further restricted by the above quoted rule.