Thank you. Had not seen that and was unhappy to contradict Kriegkund, but could not see any difference with what I had said. Now I realise without a japanese DOW against UK/Anzac a Japanese player could have moved through an occupied sea hex on its way to a Dutch territory. Now it cannot. Though, of course, my way and knowing I was provoking war with UK/Anzac, I would have attacked them too and, therefore, not moved illegally through a sea zone . You have to love Japan.
Transport question
-
I am playing Japan.
Can I load a transport in zone 6 from Japan and then unload in Korea in the same turn?
Can I move unloaded units? -
I am playing Japan.
Can I load a transport in zone 6 from Japan and then unload in Korea in the same turn?Yes, the rulebook refers to this move as “bridging” (page 33).
Can I move unloaded units?
No. "Loading onto and/or offloading from a transport counts as a land unit’s entire move; it can’t move before loading or after
offloading. " (page 32).HTH :-)
-
tnx





