@captainwalker You are right. I will add it when I am up after Entek does Anzac/Dutch
1940.2 - Witt & PP Axis vs Colt & FMErwinRommel Allies (+25)
-
No. The Subs have to retreat from the battle as well as the Tac.
-
i stay until battle is resolved
-
Correct Colt. Italian DD means Brit sub can take the hit. And the only purpose of the battle was to sink the dd. So you would have retired from the battle regardless, once the DD was sunk. Terrible dice, 5 Brit dice with attack of 11 all missed and sole defender hits twice. 3 subs miss on second round. That’s 7 dice with attack of 14 and no hits. Adam, would you really have scrambled knowing that the subs would take the hits and kill the dd, leaving your ftr to take a hit from the Brit TB? I’d say be happy with your lucky Italian dice and forgot it. But then, I’m biased and it’s not my call.
-
Good choice .
So is it Adam’s choice if casualty : DD or Ft? -
I would havr scrambled. And I would have had three Fts. I am the one insisting on the DD purchase every round.
-
you only have 1 ftr in Italy
-
If Italy takes dd as hit, then subs can no longer participate as they can’t hit the ftr, so they should be able to submerge and the TB retreat. I tried to replicate the battle, but the Brits scored hits every time. See no reason for Italy to take ftr as hit and leave DD with lower defense and that can still be hit by subs.
-
I meant I would have had three. I keep Italy fighting for its convoy, if it stilln has 8 to spend.
The rule is all retreat or none retreat. The subs cannot submerge. You need to stay and lose the Tac or win with it, then they are still in the SZ.
-
Colt and Adam need to decide whether to redo the battle or whatever.
-
I said i wont retreat. He can keep doing the rolls if hes available
-
@wittmann:
I would havr scrambled. And I would have had three Fts. I am the one insisting on the DD purchase every round.
Oh Leo!
-
Sorry! Quite right about your taking the sub instead. I would take my dd. So we have left 2 subs and a TB vs my fig. Subs no longer participate.
UK TB -
Rolling 1d6:
(5)G fig -
Rolling 1 d6:
() -
Trying my fig again
Rolling 1d6:
(4) -
Sorry Colt. That is the TB gone too. You were very unlucky.
I will look at Italy tomorrow and make the necessary edits.
-
Leo - let me know anything you would like to insist I do! :roll:
I will then do my own thing as always. :-P
-
@Private:
Sorry Colt. That is the TB gone too. You were very unlucky.
I will look at Italy tomorrow and make the necessary edits.
If anyone thinks of a fairer way to have done this then let us know.
-
@Colt45:
I said i wont retreat. He can keep doing the rolls if hes available
Cannot think of a fairer way to do it but the tone if Colt’s post suggests he is no happy?
-
@Private:
Sorry! Quite right about your taking the sub instead. I would take my dd. So we have left 2 subs and a TB vs my fig. Subs no longer participate.
Sorry Colt but you actually have onlyb1csub left I think.
I am not going to do Italy until we have a consensus on whether this has all been done fairly.
-
It’s OK with me. Proceed
-
TripleA Turn Summary for game: World War II Global 1940 2nd Edition, version: 3.9
Game History
Round: 7
Purchase Units - Italians
Italians buy 1 destroyer, 1 infantry and 1 mech_infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs;Combat Move - Italians
EDIT: Resetting and Giving Bonus Movement to Units
EDIT: Turning off Edit Mode
1 armour, 2 artilleries, 1 infantry and 1 mech_infantry moved from Libya to TobrukCombat - Italians
Battle in Tobruk
Italians attack with 1 armour, 2 artilleries, 1 infantry and 1 mech_infantry
British defend with 1 mech_infantry
Italians roll dice for 1 armour, 2 artilleries, 1 infantry and 1 mech_infantry in Tobruk, round 2 : 3/5 hits
British roll dice for 1 mech_infantry in Tobruk, round 2 : 0/1 hits
1 mech_infantry owned by the British lost in Tobruk
Italians win, taking Tobruk from British with 1 armour, 2 artilleries, 1 infantry and 1 mech_infantry remaining. Battle score for attacker is 4
Casualties for British: 1 mech_infantryNon Combat Move - Italians
2 fighters moved from Southern France to Southern Italy
1 bomber moved from Southern France to Southern Italy
1 artillery and 2 infantry moved from Southern France to France
1 mech_infantry moved from Bulgaria to Bessarabia
1 mech_infantry moved from Yugoslavia to BessarabiaPlace Units - Italians
1 destroyer placed in 97 Sea Zone
1 infantry placed in Southern Italy
1 mech_infantry placed in Northern ItalyTurn Complete - Italians
Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 4
Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 93 Sea Zone. Rolls: 3,6
Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 97 Sea Zone. Rolls: 1,4
Italians collect 14 PUs (4 lost to blockades); end with 14 PUs