League General Discussion Thread
-
TripleA asked me if I wanted to upgrade a day or two ago - has anybody upgraded in the past couple of days and confirmed that older games in progress are not affected?
-
@LennardF I believe older games are affected, but you can save the new one to a different folder and so are able to use both.
-
@LennardF said in League General Discussion Thread:
TripleA asked me if I wanted to upgrade a day or two ago - has anybody upgraded in the past couple of days and confirmed that older games in progress are not affected?
It’s not compatible, but you can have both versions installed at the same time. Start new games with the new, and finish old with the old.
-
OK, thanks for the info.
-
@trulpen So if I go to the triplea-game.org to download the new version, it won’t delete the old version?
-
@Sovietishcat Please read this: https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/topic/35438/triplea-2-x-new-stable-has-been-released to learn how they work side by side.
-
@Panther Thank you.
-
Can the UK place a factory on Persia, the same turn they move into it?
Triple A allows it.
The rules state “Place any new facilities in an eligible territory you have controlled since the start of your turn.”
So, my opponent and I would like an official ruling.
-
@CaptainNapalm No, triplea allows it. It is an illegal move!
-
@CaptainNapalm But I am no official :blush:
-
Wow, no one has noticed that bug before. It isn’t even in the notes. I guess we all knew it was illegal and never attempted it.
-
@simon33 I was shocked not to find it in the notes, as well!
-
@simon33 Is this the place to get an official ruling, or is there such a thing? It is a league game.
-
We can @gamerman01 for an official ruling. Normally you’d probably post in the League Discussion Thread.
But is the other player really arguing this point? It’s clear in the rules.
-
@simon33 He said he has done it before, so just wants an official ruling before changing his buy and/or placement.
-
I have moved the discussion to the League Thread. The OOB rules are chrystal clear, as pointed out.
-
Ok. Thanks
-
@CaptainNapalm said in League General Discussion Thread:
Can the UK place a factory on Persia, the same turn they move into it?
Triple A allows it.
The rules state “Place any new facilities in an eligible territory you have controlled since the start of your turn.”
So, my opponent and I would like an official ruling.
Right, it’s a tripleA bug. No power can ever build a facility in a territory that they did not control at the start of their turn.
-
@Adam514 I have Korea controlled by USA, I want to reinforce it with the Amur stack, but triplea wants me to DOW first? Is this normal or a glitch from the system, I am using the latest version on this game.
-
@Sovietishcat said in League General Discussion Thread:
@Adam514 I have Korea controlled by USA, I want to reinforce it with the Amur stack, but triplea wants me to DOW first? Is this normal or a glitch from the system, I am using the latest version on this game.
In BM any nation needs to be at war with the original owner of the territory they want to move into, so you need to DOW as Russia to enter Korea, even on NCM. Or else that would force Japan to DOW on Russia if they want to take Korea back which doesn’t make sense.