Game History
Round: 6 Research Technology - Germans Purchase Units - Germans Germans buy 1 artillery, 2 destroyers, 3 fighters and 8 infantry; Remaining resources: 0 PUs; Combat Move - Germans 1 armour and 1 mech_infantry moved from Leningrad to Archangel Germans take Archangel from Russians 1 armour and 1 mech_infantry moved from Archangel to Karelia Germans take Karelia from Russians 1 armour moved from Leningrad to Vologda Germans take Vologda from Russians 1 armour moved from Vologda to Leningrad 1 armour moved from Leningrad to Novgorod Germans take Novgorod from Russians 1 armour moved from Novgorod to Leningrad 5 armour, 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 5 mech_infantrys moved from Leningrad to Vyborg 1 transport moved from 116 Sea Zone to 117 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Poland to 117 Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 117 Sea Zone to 116 Sea Zone 1 armour, 2 artilleries and 2 infantry moved from Germany to 116 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 2 infantry moved from Western Germany to 116 Sea Zone 1 armour, 4 artilleries and 5 infantry moved from 116 Sea Zone to Norway 1 fighter and 2 tactical_bombers moved from France to Norway 1 bomber, 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Western Germany to Norway 1 fighter and 2 tactical_bombers moved from Germany to Norway 1 armour moved from Eastern Poland to Southern Belarus Germans take Southern Belarus from Russians 1 armour moved from Southern Belarus to Eastern Poland Combat - Germans Russians scrambles 2 units out of 128 Sea Zone to defend against the attack in Norway Battle in Norway Germans attack with 1 armour, 4 artilleries, 1 bomber, 4 fighters, 5 infantry and 5 tactical_bombers British defend with 1 armour, 1 artillery and 2 infantry; Americans defend with 1 armour, 1 artillery, 1 bomber, 2 fighters, 3 infantry, 1 mech_infantry and 1 tactical_bomber; Russians defend with 1 aaGun, 3 armour and 1 mech_infantry Germans win, taking Norway from Russians with 1 armour, 3 fighters and 5 tactical_bombers remaining. Battle score for attacker is 57 Casualties for Germans: 4 artilleries, 1 bomber, 1 fighter and 5 infantry Casualties for Americans: 1 armour, 1 artillery, 1 bomber, 2 fighters, 3 infantry, 1 mech_infantry and 1 tactical_bomber Casualties for British: 1 armour, 1 artillery and 2 infantry Casualties for Russians: 1 aaGun, 3 armour and 1 mech_infantry Battle in Vyborg Germans attack with 5 armour, 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 5 mech_infantrys Russians defend with 1 infantry Germans win, taking Vyborg from Russians with 5 armour, 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 5 mech_infantrys remaining. Battle score for attacker is 3 Casualties for Russians: 1 infantry Non Combat Move - Germans 1 aaGun, 2 armour, 2 artilleries, 11 infantry and 2 mech_infantrys moved from Bessarabia to Eastern Poland 1 destroyer moved from 118 Sea Zone to 116 Sea Zone 1 transport moved from 94 Sea Zone to 95 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from Southern France to 95 Sea Zone 1 artillery, 1 infantry and 1 transport moved from 95 Sea Zone to 93 Sea Zone 1 artillery and 1 infantry moved from 93 Sea Zone to Morocco 1 carrier, 1 cruiser, 1 destroyer, 1 submarine and 1 transport moved from 94 Sea Zone to 93 Sea Zone 1 submarine moved from 116 Sea Zone to 108 Sea Zone 2 fighters and 1 tactical_bomber moved from Norway to Leningrad 1 fighter and 4 tactical_bombers moved from Norway to Western Germany Place Units - Germans 1 artillery, 3 fighters and 1 infantry placed in Western Germany 5 infantry placed in Germany 2 infantry placed in Western Germany Germans undo move 1. 3 fighters placed in France 1 artillery and 1 infantry placed in Western Germany Germans undo move 3. 2 fighters placed in France 1 fighter placed in Western Germany 2 destroyers placed in 116 Sea Zone Turn Complete - Germans Total Cost from Convoy Blockades: 3 Rolling for Convoy Blockade Damage in 128 Sea Zone. Rolls: 4,3,1,6,5,2,3,6,4,3,4,5,4,1,4 Germans collect 54 PUs (3 lost to blockades); end with 54 PUs Trigger Germans 7 Atlantic Wall: Germans met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 57 PUs Trigger Germans 4 Presence In Egypt: Germans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 62 PUs Trigger Germans 5 Swedish Iron Ore: Germans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 67 PUs Objective Germans 7 Control of Balkans: Germans met a national objective for an additional 3 PUs; end with 70 PUs Objective Germans 2 Control Stalingrad Or Leningrad Or Russia: Germans met a national objective for an additional 5 PUs; end with 75 PUsLeague General Discussion Thread
-
I believe it is the same for Balanced mod worded thus:
3 PUs if Russia is at war with European Axis, and there are no non-Russian Allied units in any originally Russian territory.
So I believe they would not count against. Just wanted to make sure. Thanks 🤓
-
@Stucifer said in League General Discussion Thread:
Do Allied units in Mongolia or other Russia-controlled but not originally Russian territories negate the National Objective for Great Patriotic War?( The +3 one in PtV)
I know the game engine stops it but I believe that is due to the script trigger changing them to Russia and think this might be a (PE) exception item but don’t have my laptop handyThat NO should only check original Russian territories, so units in Mongolian territories should not affect it, same as BM.
-
@Adam514 thanks! It did count a U.S. bomber in Olgiy in a current PTV game, if I removed that bomber with edit it triggered the NO. as a heads up.
-
@Stucifer Good question. Wish i had an answer for you but that’s a little above my pay grade
-
Hey everyone,
does anybody else encountered an issue with triple not applying the Siberian NO correctly?
As I playing Japan in PtV and have a DD in sz 5, the NO still goes to Russia several Rounds? -
@aequitas-et-veritas To cancel Siberian lend-lease NO, there must be an “enemy warship”. So Japan must be at war with Russia for it to cancel.
-
2 PUs if Russia is at war with European Axis, Amur is Russian-controlled, and sz5 has no enemy warships (“Pacific Route”)
--------------------So am i got it wrong then?
-
@aequitas-et-veritas There’s two conditions and both must be true.
1- Russia is at war with European Axis, then
2- SZ5 has no enemy warships.The first is true in your game, but likely the second is not. For if Japan & USSR are not at war, Japanese warships are not enemy warships. Thus only a German or Italian warship would cancel the NO. You can declare war as Japan and your DD will cancel (you can test this by opening as a Local Game and editing the Politics)
-
At the risk of turning people off because of my self-promotion,
You may want to know,
@Adam514 !
Does a game review with Crockett36 and myself
On the recently completed BM playoff semi-final gameGo to the stickied thread - “video interviews of league players by Crockett36”
We are amassing quite a collection of fun interviews on the opening post of that thread. Don’t miss out!
-
Fun, watching it while I work. Love @crockett36’s comment about engineers and accountants, my older brother that got me into A&A is an engineer and I am an accountant. Who would have guessed!
-
Boom baby!
-
Question on Technology (1940 Global):
Does anyone know what the message means “removing all Technology tokens after unsuccessful research”?
If you already have gained some tech, you will certainly never lose it. So this message is somewhat confusing. It appears after an unsuccessful research, meaning that the purchased tech rolls did not have a 6.
So I guess the actual question is what a “tech token” is. Maybe it just stands for purchased and yet unrolled tech dice.
-
@Martin said in League General Discussion Thread:
Question on Technology (1940 Global):
Does anyone know what the message means “removing all Technology tokens after unsuccessful research”?
If you already have gained some tech, you will certainly never lose it. So this message is somewhat confusing. It appears after an unsuccessful research, meaning that the purchased tech rolls did not have a 6.
So I guess the actual question is what a “tech token” is. Maybe it just stands for purchased and yet unrolled tech dice.
This wording is a remnant from Anniversary Edition. There you bought Research Tokens that represented the research dies. In Anniversary when rolling for research failed you kept the tokens for the next turn.
-
@Panther cool - thank you very much for jumping in and clarifying! :-)
-
@Martin I am playing a match with Gamerman using tech, there is an optional rule to use tokens instead of one-shot rolls. TripleA engine allows this in the Game Options. Uncheck the box that states: “Remove All Tech Tokens At End Of Turn”
-
Just an update on the dice issues. A few days ago I went into yahoo, made marti a contact and prioritized a few messages from it. Since then I’ve been getting the dice.
@farmboy said in League General Discussion Thread:
Like a lot of people I ran into trouble with my dice email a couple of years ago. I was using gmail and I found that most of the emails weren’t coming through. I switched to yahoo and that worked great until the last few months. I still get all the emails but most come in several days late. Curious if others are dealing with the same thing and if there an email service that is avoiding these issues.
-
Grat - thank you very much!
-
Congratulations to @farmboy !!
BACK TO BACK Balanced Mod 4 championship wins!! 🙌
Congratulations to @Adam514 as runner-up, who also has a championship of his own, 2019. 🙌
Both are entered in the league history of championship winners and 2nd place finishers, and deserve all due awe, honor and recognition ✨✨✨
If you want to learn, to observe brilliance, or both, then review the game in Triple A
-
Sorry if this has been asked before.
In PTV, if Vichy triggers are the axis allowed to fly over it during a combat move, while still in a pro axis neutral state?
Also, on another note, I do believe there is a bug that seems to connect SZ 95 to Southern Spain. At least in one of my games, that is happening.
-
@Daaras said in League General Discussion Thread:
Sorry if this has been asked before.
In PTV, if Vichy triggers are the axis allowed to fly over it during a combat move, while still in a pro axis neutral state?
Also, on another note, I do believe there is a bug that seems to connect SZ 95 to Southern Spain. At least in one of my games, that is happening.
Anyone can fly over pro-Axis Vichy. You can consider them “attacked” since the territories changed hands.
Yeah sz95 should not be connected to S Spain.