@dawgoneit said in League General Discussion Thread:
@gamerman01 Can a Italian tank non com through 2 neutral spaces claiming them in North Africa.
That is an excellent question, it is hard to find the answer in the rulebook and is not in the FAQ. I think we needed Krieghund to weigh in, years ago, and I may have jotted the answer in my paper rulebook which I do not have with me right now.
There are no neutrals in North Africa, do you mean the French ones? If so, yes the Italians can blitz the hostile territories that are empty.
Edit - no, Dawg is asking about formerly French territories in North Africa that are now friendly neutrals to Italy
Pacifier cited the (correct) rule in Triple A that you must end your movement in a FRIENDLY neutral, but you are asking about a pro-the other side, (so that does not apply to your question)
Edit - no, Dawg is asking about Vichy in North Africa which are friendly, and the Italians can’t blitz them because they are friendly neutrals
The rulebook on page 11 states that “when a neutral territory is INVADED, it’s no longer considered neutral and IMMEDIATELY becomes hostile to the alliance of the power that attacked it…”
Caps are emphasis added by me.
Now I will respond to everyone’s comments in order to help make this clear and to correct misunderstandings.