@sunkhareb said in Simon (Alliex+19) vs Sunkhareb (Axis) BM:
holy moly… shockingly bad dice lol
-3 Luftwaffe but you won all the important battles and kept the BB. Only lost inf in France. So could be worse.
You could edit the current placement of units in a new game. Maximum allowed number of turns was exceeded?
we cant get a game to save.
it says that our game exceeds the maximum allowed length.
any ideas?
Before you post the Turn Summary, unmark/ uncheck the " Show dice/battle Details".
This often works too.
we cant get a game to save.
it says that our game exceeds the maximum allowed length.
any ideas?
let me guess, triple allied move?
just do what aev says.
Sorry for any delay in my games, I am a dad now :wink:. May need some extra time!
Congratulations. Enjoy those first moments .
I am very very happy for you and your family!
Enjoy every little Moment.
Be blessed, you and your family!
Congratulations Giallo! All the best to you
Thanks guys, it’s amazing!!
If Axis declare war on true neutrals, can Russia take control of Mongolia? Do they have to wait until they are at war with the Axis?
Yes. They would become pro allied. They can’t become pro-axis.
Yes. They would become pro allied. They can’t become pro-axis.
Thanks, it’s what seems most logical to me.
I suppose the USSR would have to be at war with Japan though. Otherwise they would be under the restrictions of a neutral power on the Pacific map.
I suppose the USSR would have to be at war with Japan though. Otherwise they would be under the restrictions of a neutral power on the Pacific map.
Hmm interesting point.
I just landed a US inf in Dutch New Guinea and it remained Dutch. I assumed the ownership would change (and my aim was to get the ANZAC bonus). Am I missing a rule? The game is regular 2nd ed and we are far enough along that the US has declared war.
Only UK and Anzac can take over Dutch territories actually (and French?), so US can’t take them over.
Thanks! I’m probably used to situations where the US gets in there after Japan has taken it and assumed I could.
UK and ANZAC can’t claim French territories.
Sorry, meant maybe French can take Dutch territories.
@Pac:
Political Situation: ANZAC begins the game at war with Germany and Italy, both of which are on the other side of world.
ANZAC may declare war on Japan at the beginning of the Combat Move phase of any of its turns, resulting in a state of
war between Japan and both ANZAC and the United Kingdom. When not yet at war with Japan, in addition to the normal
restrictions (see “Powers Not at War with One Another,” page 15), ANZAC may not move units into or through China. It
may, however, move units into Dutch territories as a noncombat movement at any time, as long as those territories have not
been captured by an Axis power. It may actually take control of Dutch territories (gaining their IPC income) by moving land
units into them. Additionally, ANZAC considers attacks against any Dutch territories to be acts of war against it directly.…
Political Situation: France is at war with Germany and Italy. France may declare war on Japan at the beginning of the
Combat Move phase of any of its turns.
The bolded bit is not present in the French rules.
Thanks.